Posted by: geoffropuff | August 30, 2009

long time no see

i seriously have not posted in a really long time.  actually, it’s been over 2 months.  please forgive me.  i was busy with various things such as moving to a new apartment, spending a month in torrance for vacation, and returning to japan to help out my new coworker with getting situated.  besides all that, nothing too special.

now that i’m back in the motherland and all settled in my new digs, you can expect to hear from me more often again.  for now, i’ll recap some of the stuff i did while you didn’t hear from me.

first off, i moved.  i no longer live the insect infested craphole known as kyouinjuutaku.  and i mean craphole in the best way possible.  my old apartment was great to me, it provided me with shelter and a place where i could rest after all of my shenanigans in the motherland.  plus, this is the first time i’m living alone so it kinda holds a special place in my heart.

BUT, craphole.  mosquitos and cockroaches galore.  a cockroach literally fell on my head.  i walked into my toilet (it’s not bathroom in japan cuz the toilet and the bath are in different rooms) and i felt something hit my head then shoulder.  when i looked into the toilet, it was a cockroach the size of a fifty-cent piece.  flushed that bad boy away but it was too late to stop the hibi-jibis, which lasted for the next 36 hours.

my new place is pretty awesome but i don’t have pictures.  left all the pictures of my old and new apartment on my hard drive in LA, so i’ll have mickie send them to me.  post to come.

i went home for summer break.  saved basically all of my vacation time from the past year so i could spend a full month at home.  lots of family time, going to vegas, having a couple mtgs with friends, and most importantly MEXICAN FOOD!!!!!  i think that may have been more important than seeing mickie…seriously…

of course there were plenty of other things i did, places i went, and food i ate, but i’m too lazy and you’re too bored so let’s skip it.

my 26th birthday (NOT late-20's, mid-20's)

my 26th birthday (NOT late-20's, mid-20's)

bodega with the sd girls...and freddie

bodega with the sd girls...and freddie

half yard margaritas

half yard margaritas

half yard margarita demolished

half yard margarita demolished

the sexy boogie boarders

the sexy boogie boarders

tonight, i went out to dinner with the starbucks club folks.  it was naoko’s birthday so we hit a thai restaurant, hakase thai (“professor thai”).  the food was good, the company was better, and the crab risotto was the best.

naoko's bday

naoko's bday

some of the sbux crew at naoko's bday

some of the sbux crew at naoko's bday

me and marcus

me and marcus

i guess one last thing to mention, ken (radomski, the new ALT) and i were walking in akihabara and saw the craziest thing: kirsten dunst dancing in a blue wig and sailor moon type outfit.  we kept flipping back and forth, “is that kirsten dunst?” “no, that’s not her” “that’s TOTALLY her” “is it really her?” “that’s her for sure” “hmmmm” etc.  well, here’s the proof:

kirsten dunst in akihabara

kirsten dunst in akihabara

and now you’re caught up with my life.  you’ll be hearing from me very soon.

Responses

  1. 1. mexican food should probably not be more important than mickie
    2. i still wish it wasn’t because kirsten dunst was filming a movie
    and 3. glad you’re back safe and in an insect-free apartment… see you at christmas xoxo

  2. ” so i’ll have mickie send them to me. post to come.”

    “MEXICAN FOOD!!!!! i think that may have been more important than seeing mickie…seriously…”

    The 2 times that you mention my name in your entire LA trip post. 1 to make me do something. 2 to tell me that mexican food is more important than me…

    AND you post the pix that I said I looked fat in.

    thanks.

    I’ll remember this when I visit in a couple weeks… muhahaha… muhahaha *evil laugh


Leave a Reply

Categories

