Posted by: geoffropuff | November 26, 2008

water’s back!

last night i had no water in my apartment.  that meant: no shower, no bathroom, etc.  to wash my hair, i had to go to the convenience store to buy bottled water, boil it in the kettle, then put it into a pot which i splashed my face and hair in.  quite the annoying thing…

anyways, it’s back.  i was worried i didn’t pay my bill or something, but it turns out it was the water company’s fault.  they put in a new meter at my place and just forgot to turn the water back on once it was installed.  i think they should reimburse me for the water i had to buy at the convenience store, but i can’t ask them.  i guess it’s my fault i can’t speak japanese…

Leave a Reply

Categories

